You should never give direct access to your sensitive accounts to any freelancer, instead always try to use the option to delegate it. This option allows you to define a person who will be in charge of assisting the cases assigned to a specific user when you are not available.
Here’s how you can add a delegated user to your Google My Business (GMB) account
These days people are more likely to hire freelancers to get jobs done. At times you end up trusting someone you don’t know, and the chances of yourself putting at risks are very high. The technology is evolving and it is already known to big tech organizations that how freelancers and/or other users can manipulate the real owner of the account. So, to keep yourself secure you should adapt to the nature of the evolving technology. Companies like Google, Facebook, Godaddy and some similar ones already have a system in place to add delegate user rather than giving them direct access to your account. You should always try to delegate access to other users rather than sharing direct access to your Google account.
In the video, I will show you how you can add a user to your Google My Business (GMB) account.